SWITCHING PHONES

Switching phones

Normal records are stored on your phone. Only when you initiate Switching phones are your records encrypted and temporarily held to move them to your new phone. Once received, or after 24 hours, they can no longer be received and are deleted from regular storage (they may remain in maintenance backups for a limited time). They are not stored long-term or automatically updated.

  • Only when needed to verify eligibility to send records, store purchase information is checked on the server after your consent.
  • A hashed IP address is kept for approximately 10 minutes to prevent abusive high-volume access.
  • Transfer sizes and timestamps are kept for approximately 24 hours to enforce size and usage limits. These logs do not contain the contents of your workout records.

You can transfer workout records from Android to iPhone and from iPhone to Android. Moving records and restoring purchases are separate steps. Purchases cannot be restored across different stores.

See transfer steps and precautions →